Tag: GST State Code List India

GST Software
Updated on February 18th, 2019 in GST

List of State Code Under GST

For representing a state & union territories in GST there are new numerical state code for every state & union territories, normally we use alphabetic code like DL, UP, RJ, etc. but in GST state code are numerical like “07” for Delhi, “09” for Uttar Pradesh, “27” for Maharashtra etc. There could be a spelling error in writing alphabetic state code…